THIS IS EPIC MUSIC: VOLUME 1 offers a CD mixtape like no other.  Featuring music from all sorts of blockbuster movie trailers, you’ll be sure to hear a tune you’ll remember. I wasn’t too sure what to expect from this compilation at first, but during the first 10 seconds of the first song, I knew I’d found something amazing. I’m a huge movie geek, so scores are pretty high on my list of things I obsess over. I love that this album includes an assortment of various artists from various movie trailers. THIS IS EPIC MUSIC: VOLUME 1 showcases some strong material from all of our favorite movie trailers, most of which have been used in the trailers for said movies. Pretty great, right?

There’s no real formula for how the songs play out. It just varies and makes for an interesting train ride. We go from walking Middle Earth to battling evil in The Winter Soldier. It’s amazing and an experience like no other. So just put on your headphones, turn up the music, and relax.


“THIS IS EPIC MUSIC: VOLUME 1” features the cream of the crop of Epic Music artists including X-Ray Dog Music, Immediate, Really Slow Motion, Jo Blankenburg, Aleksandar Dimitrijevic as well as other trailblazing artists in the genre. Tracks on this compilation have been featured in multiple blockbuster trailers for major Hollywood motion pictures, such as THE HOBBIT: THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG, THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN, IRON MAN 3, MALEFICENT, LUCY, CAPTAIN AMERICA: WINTER SOLDIER, 300: RISE OF AN EMPIRE, ARGO, HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON and many more.

Tracklisting for “THIS IS EPIC MUSIC: VOLUME 1”: 

1. “Imperatrix Mundi” – Jo Blankenburg
2. “Dawning Promises” – ICON
3. “Satellite Debris” – Aleksandar Dimitrijevic
4. “Choose Your Destiny” – X-Ray Dog Music
5. “Preliator” – Globus
6. “Aeorion” – Really Slow Motion
7. “Spirit of Darkness” – Music Junkies
8. “Rebirth” – Hi-Finesse (featuring Natacha Atlas)
9. “Serenata Immortale” – Immediate
10. “Ultraviolence” – Cliff Lin
11. “Dream Chasers” – Armen Hambar (Future World Music)
12. “Legion” – Brand X Music
13. “In A Moment of Greatness” – Larry Groupé
14. “Aurora” – PostHaste Music
15. “Iron Poetry” – Really Slow Motion
16. “A Thousand Deaths” (Instrumental) – Globus
17. “The Day Is At Hand” – Immediate
18. “Carpe Noctum” – Mark Petrie
19. “Icarus Rising” – Aleksandar Dimitrijevic
20. “Acts of Courage” – X-Ray Dog Music
21. “Garador’s Flight” – Jo Blankenburg
22. “A Legacy Uncovered” – ICON


tumblr_inline_nfcidePisC1sfkj7zTHIS IS EPIC MUSIC: VOLUME 1 is available now on CD and digital download. Get more info here.


The Author

Travis Grimm

Travis Grimm

Travis has been a self-proclaimed geek ever since being introduced to Star Wars before he could speak. He spends most of his free time reading comics, watching TV, collecting toys, blogging, and traveling the US to attend all sorts of conventions. He also likes coffee quite a bit.

Previous post

AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #9: Spider-Verse Part One Delivers the Goods - Comic Review

Next post

Justin Lin, Director of Fast & Furious Franchise, To Takeover STAR TREK 3