Mathematical! A brand new Adventure Time DVD has finally graced our presence after what has felt like an eternity. I really look forward to each release because these DVD’s are like Pokémon, you gotta collect them all. The latest release is titled, “Adventure Time: The Enchiridion“, which is based around the highly popular episode of the same name. The new DVD features 16 episodes from the popular series, ranging from fan favorites to fan favorites, because lets face it, all Adventure Time episodes are fan favorites.

This DVD is also released in conjunction with the new book from Abrams Books, Adventure Time: The Enchiridion & Marcy’s Secret Scrapbook, which looks super amazing and is already on my must buy list. Basically, it’s a great time to be an Adventure Time fan. Also, dangerous. Bye bye, money.

I’m biased because I absolutely love Adventure Time, but this DVD, along with all the past ones, is so much fun! I always have a blast when I get to visit the Land of Ooo and join Finn and Jake on more adventures. Whether it’s The Pajama War or Ghost Fly, Adventure Time always delivers a packed episode full of fun and friendship. This DVD captures that all perfectly, along with the epic quest to retrieve the Enchiridion. Holy moly, that is one huge quest. I don’t think Princess Bubblegum understood how crazy it would get. Do they make it?! I’m sure you already know the answer, but why not remind yourself by getting this snazzy DVD for your collection?


The Enchiridion is an ancient book with codes of conduct, guidelines, and other helpful information for heroes. Watch our hero’s Finn and Jake unlock the secrets in Adventure Time: The Enchiridion! The 10th volume release comes packed with 16 full length episodes from the hit-series Adventure Time. The Enchiridion DVD will release in conjunction with a new Adventure Time book, and features an exclusive look inside the book.


1. The Enchiridion
2. In Your Footsteps
3. Henchmen
4. Billy’s Bucket List
5. Betty
6. Ocarina
7. Astral Plane
8. Ghost Fly
9. Root Beer Guy
10. The Pajama War
11. What Have you done?
12. James II
13. Web Weirdos
14. The Gut Grinder
15. No One Can Hear You
16. Dungeon Train

AdventureTime_V10Adventure Time: The Enchiridion will hit stores starting October 6th.

The Author

Travis Grimm

Travis Grimm

Travis has been a self-proclaimed geek ever since being introduced to Star Wars before he could speak. He spends most of his free time reading comics, watching TV, collecting toys, blogging, and traveling the US to attend all sorts of conventions. He also likes coffee quite a bit.

Previous post

THE STRAIN Review - "Fallen Light"

Next post

POLTERGEIST Frightens But Falls A Bit Flat - Blu-ray Review