Video Games

Nintendo’s SPLATOON 2 Global Testfire Scheduled for March

If you are lucky enough to get your hands on a Nintendo Switch next month, here’s some exciting news for you! You’ll be able to preview Splatoon 2 months before the game launches. Nintendo will be holding a one weekend event that will allow you to download a demo of Splatoon 2 and battle against other players. The event will be called the Global Testfire and will be March 24th through 26th with special one hour playtimes. They held a Global Testfire like this one before the release of the first Splatoon game.

Nintendo squid expert and Splatoon 2 producer Hisashi Nogami said “Two years have passed in this universe since the original Splatoon, and since then, the weapons, maps and characters have evolved. Through the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event this March, players will be able to get a taste of that. There will be more new features to experience in Splatoon 2, so please look forward to more reveals in the future.”

One of the new Splatoon features announced is particularly exciting – LAN play. This allows 10 Nintendo Switch systems to connect (8 players and 2 spectators) for private battles. FINALLY. SPLATOON TOURNAMENTS.

Although I’m really pumped for this testfire, there are limits – you can only play during certain times. Here’s the times Nintendo released, so build your schedule around these important six hours:

March 24

• 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET

• 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

• 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

• 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET

• 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

• 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

Nintendo Switch launches March 3, and you’ll need one for this Global Testfire so good luck!! Splatoon 2 has no official release date yet, but it will release sometime during summer 2017.

Stay fresh!

The Author

Jennard Robinson

Jennard Robinson

Enjoys long walks through the woods after watching Star Wars. Her favorite Pokemon is Golbat.

Previous post

SIDESHOW Unveils All-New PREMIUM FORMAT™ Figures of Rey and BB-8!!

Next post

FROM DUSK TILL DAWN THE SERIES Season 3 - Blu-Ray Review